It's the end of March!? March 26, 2023

Hey all, what's up? It's been a bit since my last blog entry, almost two months!

These days I've been keeping myself busy, working on Caltonia, bits and parts of the site, storyboarding, and writing comic scripts! I've also been looking for something something a day job since I would love to save up and move out by the end of next year.

In February, I got Stardew Valley and played it almost daily for the duration of the month. It's a lot of fun and kind of addicting, haha! However I think I might be a bit burnt out from playing it every day, so I haven't picked it up at all this month. (I also had screenshots of my farm, but I think I deleted them while clearing out my computer, oops :( )

ALSO in February after Caltonia began its hiatus, I finished a mini comic related to Star Quest! It's been in development for over a year, it might be almost two years old! The thumbnails were done in early 2022 and the script I believe was from late 2021. You can read it here on SQ's site!


This month has been pretty much the same! Just a lot of working on comics for the most part!

I did something that I never thought I'd do, and that was mod my 3DS! The eShop is shutting down at the end of this month and while I already grabbed what I wanted from the eShop last year, I still thought it'd be something I should do. It was actually pretty easy to mod too! If there's games that you think you might miss out on getting, I really recommend modding your 3DS and using hShop. This is the guide that I used to mod mine, and it should work as long as you closely follow the directions!

This was my homepage after modding. I haven't picked it up since, but I plan to, soon....not sure when that will be though LOLL

This month I also found myself getting neck deep into Trigun. I heard about it in passing from friends earlier this year so I decided to give Stampede a watch. It's really good!!! I'm kinda surprised I didn't get into it when I was younger, but I'm also glad I got into it as an adult. My only memories of it as a kid was coming by fan art and maybe the rare manga sighting in bookstores.

I spent a few days catching up with Stampede and a week watching the 1998 anime. It was very silly but the episodes leading up to the end were so sad... :') Now I'm reading through the manga! I'm really interested in Maximum too and I'm itching to read that one, but it'll have to wait until I finish the og manga. I also want to collect the physical versions, but single volumes go for over 50 USD?? I hope they get reprinted someday lol.

And that's it for this entry, thank you for reading!