Suddenly, it's February! February 2, 2023

Time's been flying!

Anyway HELLO it's been almost a month since my last blog post!!!! Whoever's reading this, I hope everything's okay on your own end and you're having a good timezone!

I've been busy all last month! To start, I started diving into
storyboarding around the start of the year. It's something I really want to get better at, so I've been studying cartoons and the boards of other board artists out there and I've been working on a personal board!

The board I'm working on is a scene from the first chapter of Star Quest, the webcomic I'm planning! While it's gonna stay a comic, it's been fun to imagine it in animated format while I work on this.

Right now I'm taking a break from working on the boards to build up the buffer for Caltonia. It's reaching the end of its first chapter but I'm all out of pages! I'm slowly making my way through them and hope to finish the buffer for the first half sometime in April...still not sure yet lol. It'll be done when it's done!

Over the weekend I was poking at a sketchbook page! I doodle a lot and most of them are scattered across my main Tumblr and Twitter, but I've been meaning to create a page where you could see all of them without having to comb through my socials. I wanted it to be slightly different from the gallery pages in that there wouldn't be a page dedicated to every year and there would be thumbnails instead of the full image. When you click on the thumbnail you'll see it in full view along with a date and caption.

Here's what it's looking like! It's still a WIP, so I don't think I'll release it until it's done. It goes all the way back to 2017, I haven't decided if I want it to extend further than that yet haha

I'm also reworking the layout page! And working on a Kirby shrine! So many things are being worked on at once!

I'm thinking... that once the archive and sketchbook pages are done, I might change up the design of the site? I've been using a lot of graphics and images I've found online, but I'd also love to have some of my art present too, so I've been thinking about creating my own assets for the site! I've been doing some planning and designing when I can.

One last thing!

It was Hourly Comic Day yesterday and I participated! I didn't get through the whole day, but here's what I did do!

Here's Earthshine btw! I've been enjoying reading it so far!