It's December + Old Character Designs! December 2, 2022

It's December and there's...only one month left until 2023!? What is this????

Anyway, to whoever is reading this, I hope you're well! I've been well and doing a lot of reflecting and thinking.

Most of this stuff I don't want to put out online and only keep in a private journal, but in short... mentally, I've been well! I really think it has something to do with me being more social, open, and keeping a postive outlook, something I've been trying to focus on this year. I wasn't the most positive person in my late teens and early 20s (24 counts as mid-20s, right) and it affected those around me. ANYWAY UM not wanting to get into too much detail, I just want to be a positive influence to those around me!


One night I was working on Purvall's OC page and going through some old art to put up on their page, I came by some old character designs I was proud of at the time and decided to redraw some of them! All of them are characters I had around 2012-2013!

On the left is Chrono and Cheyanne Darkstarius. On the right is Stareen and Jingle.

Chrono, who is sort of a non active OC currently, was...something something they kept track of time. It's been about 11 years since I created them so all of the info about them is fuzzy! They kept track of time in the universe, and stayed in this realm called "Time Stop" that had a giant clock. Here's some old art from 2013!

According to the first pic, apparently Chrono in their earlier concepts was linked to Star Quest?

--

The second character is Cheyanne Darkstarius! Cheyanne was part of the family of deities called the Darkstarius family! She was a troublemaker and frequently got into arguments with her parents (creators of the universe, aka Avaci and Etoile at the time lol), so she was banished to a planet named Rugaboo (planet Yoello).

She came across this hat or entity called Dark Energy, which infected her and turned her evil! Oops. She was the antagonist of this story/game idea I called Lost Colour, where the protags Byn and Jen have to return the colour to their planet with the guidance of a Novin named Starla. I would love to talk about Lost Colour and other Star Quest concepts, but I'm gonna stop it here! It'll be in a future blog post for sure. Cheyanne isn't an active character anymore, but Dark Energy is, haha.

--

Stareen was a "boss" for Lost Colour, since it was also a game concept. That's all! I don't have any lore for them or anything, haha. I did use their design for the Novins though, here's a comparison!

--

The last character is Jingle! Jingle was a character that lived on Medevla as a jester to King Picot. Kingdoms don't really exist on Medevla anymore (maybe in some regions?), so maybe Jingle would be a performer of some sort if I were to revamp them?

Jingle goes back to 2009 and had a completely different colour scheme, but I couldn't find it... I'll update this entry if I do end up finding it though!