Stuff! July 11, 2022

I can't think of a proper title for this blog post LOL

My birthday was on Saturday! I turned 24, which...feels weird to say! I didn't do a ton of things, in fact I just chilled at home and read Pokespe haha! Guess I just needed to chill that day.

And speaking of Pokespe, I've been collecting the books and trying to follow the story! I've had the first three books on my shelf for about 5 years and I've never taken the time to read them. I'm glad I did. My goal is to collect all of the books while going after the collectors editions too.

This is what I have so far! I'm currently reading through Pokespe #4! As a kid, I've always been interested in Yellow and what their story was. Glad to say they're one of my favourite characters so far!

I'm having some issues trying to find Pokespe #8 (for a decent price) and #10, so I might stick with reading from the colelctor's editions for now.

What I like so far about Pokespe is how it's not as happy/cheery like the anime or games? I don't know what the correct description is. I don't want to post spoilers, but the behavior of some of the gym leaders and what TR was totally ok with doing to further their plans shocked me a little LOL. I'm about halfway through #4 and I can't wait to see where the story goes.

So yeah! That's where my mind's been lately, when I'm not working on Caltonia or dealing with life!

And lastly, here's some doodles...

(Left) Purvall got an updated design! They have a slightly longer neck and have markings on the bridge of their nose, on the back of their neck, on the top of their tail, and on their antennae too! I've also decided to make them a giraffe alien native to planet Yodelay and half Amorfan.

(Right) Just some Eosi doodles! I'm thinking of splitting them into two types, a marine Eosi and a land Eosi...?

..and some Star Quest concept art!

These are concepts for the Star Cruiser, the name of the starship that Kris and friends use in Star Quest! It's got 6 rooms, a lounge, bridge, kitchen, bathrooms, it's basically a flying house! When I get around to it, I wanna add a little guide for starships and the types that you'll find flying around in the Cinnaverse. Below you can see the colour scheme I chose, it's the one on the top!

OH AND ONE LAST THING!! The Star Cruiser makes a noise similar to Kirby's warp star when it flies!