Primavera May 6, 2019

Originally posted to Wordpress on May 6, 2019.


A lil page for planet Primavera! I decided to change Feuillasia’s name to Primavera, which is the Italian word for spring. At first I thought of making it Primavara, putting together the word for spring in Romanian and Italian because I want the language of Primavera to be inspired by both Italian and Romanian, so the planet name should reflect that. Buuuuuut I didn’t like how Primavara sounded so I went with Primavera instead, lol

I redesigned Primavera too! Now it looks like a flower! Then there’s some concepts for what the written language looks like. I wanted it to be inspired by what ancient Japanese looks like. How it looks like squiggles and whatnot. It’s probably really difficult for non-native writers to write too. :O